Any person who has coached a youth team sport in the Iowa Games, Net Fest Basketball and Net Fest Ice Hockey and had a positive impact on young people may be nominated for the award. If you feel your coach deserves to be nominated please complete the Caring Coach Award Application. Caring Coaches will be picked based on the application and will be honored at the Summer Iowa Games Opening Ceremony in Ames. Caring Coaches will be recognized with a certificate during the ceremony. This is a special award so please nominate your coach!


Caring Coach Award Application is due Friday, June 9, 2017 and can be submitted via email or mail.

Iowa Games
Caring Coach Award
1421 S. Bell Ave. Ste. 104
Ames, Iowa 50010

Caring Coach Award Winners

 2016 Jim McCool Granger Track & Field
 2016 Mark Hollister Des Moines Soccer
2015  Traci Kepley Roland Figure Skating
2014 Ray Dentlinger Storm Lake Trapshooting
2013 Amy Beinhart Riverside Youth Softball
2012 Burton Powley Des Moines Figure Skating
2011 Kevin Gudenkauf Dyersville Youth Soccer
2010 Korey & Amy Messeck Ute Youth Softball

Gold Sponsors