2019 Brian Pearson Scholarship Recipients Chosen

Madrid and Newton Students Making a Difference Each year the Iowa Sports Foundation chooses two recipients to receive the distinguished Brian Pearson Memorial Scholarship, one male and one female. The scholarship, sponsored by the Orr, Kenyon and Skinner families, is to honor former Iowa State University Basketball Player, Brian Pearson, who died of brain cancer … Continued

Iowa Sports Foundation announces new board members, leadership succession

AMES, Iowa – November 10, 2017 – Doug Reichardt and the Iowa Sports Foundation (ISF) announces the appointment of new members of its Board of Directors, as well as changes to the board’s leadership for 2017 – 2018. Executive leadership changes As part of ISF’s executive leadership succession plan, long-time board chairman and retired Des … Continued

Iowa Games Awards Athletes of the Year

Iowa Games CEO/Executive Director, Chuck Long, honored Sara Schwendinger of Des Moines and Jim Schon of Glidden, the Marty McHone Iowa Games Female and Male Athlete of the Year Awards during a reception at Terrace Hill in Des Moines on Monday, September 18.   Sara Schwedinger, Track & Field Schwendinger, a Wisconsin native now living … Continued

Gold Sponsors